Sunday 7th January

One day at a time: Chemo cycle 4 of 4, day 21 of 21.

Hurrah, blood tests look OK and my bone marrow is regenerating on schedule, so I think its cycle 4 of the chemo done, tick, which completes the Induction phase of my treatment. 

Next is the Consolidation phase which will start in a few weeks time once all the pre-work is done. So I’m between phases at the moment and the important thing is to rest, recover and rebuild my strength as best as I can.

Lovely bright crisp winter morning so we headed to Sandbanks beach to take the air and boost our vitamin D a little. We walked up towards the chain ferry and rested on the log made famous by Ellie Harrison’s recent last appearance on BBC Countryfile – see 29:25 onwards in this clip:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m001t480/countryfile-poole-harbour

What fun!

Came back to an afternoon pottering in the garden, then in for Sunday Roast Chicken dinner, and relax!

Love and best wishes

Steve, Mum and Darcey 💕💕🐾

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started